1 2 CITY OF ESSEX JUNCTION 3 **BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY** 4 REGULAR MEETING 5 MINUTES OF MEETING 6 July 26, 2022 7 8 COUNCILORS PRESENT: Andrew Brown, President; Raj Chawla, Vice President; Dan Kerin; Amber 9 Thibeault, George Tyler. 10 ADMINISTRATION: Wendy Hysko, Library Director/Interim Co-Manager; Brad Luck, Essex Junction Recreation & Parks Director/Interim Co-Manager; Susan McNamara, 11 12 City Clerk 13 OTHERS PRESENT: 14 15 1. CALL TO ORDER Susan McNamara called the meeting to order at 6:25 P.M. 16 17 18 2. AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES 19 20 A request was made to add Business Item 5c, Appointment of Elected Officials, and add several names 21 to it. 22 23 3. APPROVE AGENDA 24 The agenda was approved. 25 26 4. PUBLIC TO BE HEARD 27 a. Comments from public on items not on the agenda 28 29 5. **BUSINESS ITEMS** a. Elect Chair 30 31 32 GEORGE TYLER made a motion, seconded by DAN KERIN, to nominate Andrew Brown as Chair 33 of the Board of Civil Authority. The motion passed 5-0. 34 35 b. Appointment of Presiding Officer 36 37 GEORGE TYLER made a motion, seconded by DAN KERIN, to nominate Diane Clemens as the Presiding Officer. The motion passed 5-0. 38 39 40 c. Appoint Election Officials 41 42 DAN KERIN made a motion, seconded by RAJ CHAWLA, to approve the appointment of 43 election officials: 44 Becky Blanchard 45 Bernie Couture Mary Ellen Grove 46 47 Ann Gray Wendy Johnson 48 Sandra "Jean" Reynolds 49 50 Ann Towle Cathy Shearer 51

52

Wayne Beebe

۲a	Karan Calia (King)
53	Karen Celia (King)
54 	Mary Ann Minardo
55	Bruce Clemens
56	Robert "Bob" Bouthillier
57	Elaine Haney
58	Brenda Rousselle
59	Nancy L'Ecuyer
60	Elisa Zigler
61	Pat Sutliff
62	Monica Wisehart
63	Brent Farrell
64	Chris Catteron
65	Linda Hasan
66	Liz Villa
67	Alberta "Erna" Deutsch
68	Martin Hughes
69	Kathy Laverty
70	Phyllis Willey
71	John Willey
72	Olivia Toomey
73	Sarah Eustis
74	Dot & Dave Penny
75	Heidi Clark
76	Sheila Porter
77	Celeste Marrey Girrel
78	Lynn Budnik
79	Cheri Davis
80	Paula Pickering
81	Lillian Pickering
82	Candace Morgan
83	Toni Morgan
84	Dylan Giambatista
85	Kelly Adams
86	Ryan McLaren
87	Patrick Murray
88	Rajan Chawla
89	Lori Houghton
90	Karen Dolan
91	Charles Rittenberg
92	Katherine Stebbins
93	
94	The motion passed 5-0.

6. **ADJOURN**

95 96

97

98

99 100 DAN KERIN made a motion, seconded by RAJ CHAWLA, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed 5-0 at 6:28 PM.

101 Respectfully Submitted,

102 Amy Coonradt